Skip to main content

in this section

2016 AIChE Annual Meeting Student Awards

Tuesday, November 22, 2016

It is with great enthusiasm that we wish to congratulate and honor the Food, Pharmaceutical and Bioengineering Division student oral presentation and poster award winners from the 2016 AIChE Annual Meeting. 

Congratulations to the Division 15 Oral Presentation Award winners: 

- Brittany Forkus, University of Minnesota, Engineering Probiotic Bacteria for Pathogen Reduction in Poultry Production           

- Svetlana Ikonomova, University of Maryland, Modifying Histatin 5 for Enhanced Resistance to Candida albicans Secreted Aspartic Proteases

- Jessica Stark, Northwestern University, Mix and Match Sweets: Modular, Coordinated Cell-Free Transcription, Translation, and Glycosylation of Proteins Using Selectively Enriched Escherichia coli Cell Lysates

- Min Hao Wong, MIT, Nitroaromatic Detection and Infrared Communication from Wild-Type Plants Using Plant Nanobionics

Congratulations to the Division 15 Poster Presentation Award winners:

 - Colleen Courtney, University of Colorado, Boulder, Sequence Specific Antisense Inhibitors of Non-Traditional Antibiotic Pathways for Eliminating Multidrug-Resistant Bacteria

- Emily Hollenbeck, Stanford University, Measuring Adhesion Between Uropathogenic E. coli and Bladder-Epithelial Cells

- Tianhui (Maria) Ma, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, S.Epidermidis Alters a Fibrin Clot – Insights into Septic Thromboembolism

- Emily Wrenbeck, Michigan State University, Nicking Mutagenesis: A Plasmid-Based Single-Pot Saturation Mutagenesis Method

back to listing