2019-20 Fleming Scholars: Han-Yuan Liu and Thapakorn (Tommy) Jaroentomeechai

With a generous gift from Sam and Nancy Fleming to support graduate student research in the biomolecular program, the department selects students each year to be named "Fleming Scholars." Through a competitive process, the fellowships are awarded to outstanding PhD students pursuing research in biomolecular engineering and who have distinguished themselves as promising scholars in their particular areas. The scholars were evaluated by select biomolecular faculty members on the basis of their research productivity and career/professional development. I am pleased to announce the Fleming Scholars for 2019-2020. They are:

  • Han-Yuan Liu of the Daniel Research Group
  • Thapakorn (Tommy) Jaroentomeechai of the DeLisa Research Group

Other Articles of Interest