Skip to main content

Advisory Council

in this section

The Advisory Council of the Robert Frederick Smith School of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering was created in 1981 to assist in the development and long-range planning for the rapidly growing school. To continue the tradition of excellence in professional programs while expanding graduate research programs, Julian C. Smith, then director of the school, asked representatives from industry and academia to join in giving the school "guidance from knowledgeable people who have an interest in the quality of our future-and who can help us in charting our directions." Advisory Council members serve a three-year term and convene once a year, meeting with faculty and students of the Smith School of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering and administrators of the College of Engineering.

Advisory Council Members, 2016

Current Members

  Name Organization
Geoffrey Achilles Air Products and Chemicals, Inc
Richard Eno BioAmber Inc
Theresa Good National Science Foundation
Michael Graham University of Wisconsin-Madison
Keith Gubbins North Carolina State University
Karen Havenstrite Tangible Science LLC
Sung (Katherine) Lee DuPont Performance Chemicals
Samir Somaiya Godavari Biorefineries Limited
Kathleen Stebe University of Pennsylvania
Kathleen Vaeth MicroGen Systems Inc.
Cheryl Walters Yale New Haven Hospital/Yale University School of Medicine
Michael Weill (Chair) Global Deepwater Partners