Skip to main content

in this section

CBE Announces the Spring 2012 Hooey Award Winners: Ananth Kaushik and Nathaniel Hansen

Monday, April 30, 2012

The Austin Hooey Graduate Research Excellence Recognition Award is the highest award given to a graduate student by the School of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering. It recognizes outstanding contributions to scholarship and research towards a PhD degree.

Spring 2012 Winners:
Nate Hansen nominated by Professor Yong Joo
Ananth Kaushik nominated by Professor Paulette Clancy

The Hooey Award winners will present a seminar on Monday, May 7th at 4pm in the room 165 Olin Hall. A reception will be held in their honor in the Rhodes Lounge beginning at 3:30pm.

In addition, they will each receieve a $500 check.


back to listing